How to start an online store – No experience needed!

Here we are going to talk about the best and the easiest way to start an online store. In fact, starting an online store is not a complicated process. All you need is the right tools and the best guide to learning how to start an online store from scratch. So, this “No BS” guide is created in a way to help you start an online business in no time.

The 5 steps to starting an online store

Here are the five steps to starting your own online store. We’ll go through each of these steps in detail.

  1. Choose the right niche* to start your online store

    You cannot sell just anything online. Some products do well in eCommerce and some don’t. Therefore, before you start investing your time and money to start an online store, it is better to find out whether it will be successful or not.
    *Niche (pronounced as “neesh”), is a distinct market segment.

  2. Decide a name and a brand for your online store

    Selecting the right name to start an online store can be an overwhelming task. Once selected, there is no turning back. You have to stick to that name forever! Therefore, let’s find out the best practices of selecting a business name for your online store.

  3. Select the right CMS (content management system) and build your online store

    Nowadays, there are a ton of different platforms to build your online store. However, depending on what you sell, you may not need all the features they offer to build a fully functional online store. Therefore, you can minimise your costs of starting an online store by selecting the right platform.

  4. Build your online store on WordPress or Shopify

    Let’s learn step-by-step to build an online store on WordPress or Shopify. Here we also discuss how to purchase a domain name and get hosting to start an online store on WordPress

  5. Start working on marketing and SEO

    Last but not least, marketing and SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) are the most crucial steps in starting an online store. They can make or break your online store. Therefore, it is important to learn at least all the basic concepts of digital marketing and SEO best practices before you get started.

Even though the above steps look simple and straightforward, there are plenty of subtopics that we must have to discuss to learn the complete process. So, you will not be able to grasp everything in one go. Maybe it will be a good idea to keep this post bookmarked, or share it on somewhere to refer again.

1. How to choose the right niche to start an online store?

1.1 What is a niche in eCommerce?

A niche is a distinct segment of a market. It necessarily needn’t be a low-competitive market segment. But, it should be a highly focused market segment.

A niche can be anything – for example, “pet supplies” can be a niche. Similarly, homemade items, gadgets, or makeup supplies can be different niches.

If you are already selling something offline, say cupcakes, you can start your research from that particular niche. And, if you still don’t have any specific idea of what to sell, check this guide on selecting the best niche for dropshipping. It will give you a good starting point.

1.2 What makes a niche a good niche to start an online store?

We need to talk a bit about marketing before getting into this topic. For now, here is your future marketing strategy in a nutshell.

As a new online store owner, more than 98% of your sales would come through social media marketing. AKA, through Facebook and Instagram ads.*


* Of course, there are some exceptions. We’ll talk about them in detail later.

Now, we’ll try an example. Let’s say that you want to buy a new light bulb. Obviously, you will get it on Amazon, right? But, will you ever click on an ad to buy a light bulb while you are on Facebook or Instagram?

NO! When you are on a social media platform, you are just enjoying yourself. If you want someone to click on a Facebook or Instagram ad, it should be about a product that can make them say “WOW”. Can a lightbulb make you say wow? Unless it is some sort of fancy type of product, you won’t trigger the impulse buyers on social media.

An impulse buyer – When you are not actually looking for anything, but when something pops out and you feel the need to purchase it, it’s an impulse buy.

So, now you have the answer to our question, “what makes a niche a good niche to start an online store?” Well, if your niche can trigger the impulse buyers, you are good to go.

1.3 What are some examples of a good niche to start an online store?

  • Vegan cosmetics and makeup
  • Homemade items
  • Handmade jewellery
  • Pet toys
  • Clothes
  • Subscription boxes
  • Cakes, cookies, chocolate
  • Beard oil and CBD products
  • Simple gadgets and stuff
  • Things for hobbyists, to name a few.

1.4 What else to consider before selecting a niche for your online store?

Check the popularity trend of a niche

If you need your online store to make money for the years to come, it is a good idea to check and confirm the trend pattern of the niche that you are about to select. Obviously, there is no point of investing your hard-earned money on a dying niche.

Google offers a free tool called Google trend to check search trends for different keywords. Check this screenshot of the 5-year search trend for the dog toys in the US.

As you can see, it has an overall upward trend with seasonal peaks. So, it seems like a healthy niche to start an online store. Also, with a proper marketing strategy, you would be able to make more money during the seasonal peaks as well.

Should you also check the competition level of a niche?

Is it bad to have a higher competition for your niche? Well, that depends.

We usually believe it is safer to sell in highly competitive niches. The reason is if there is an upward popularity trend, highly competitive niches give confirmation of healthy demand. However, on the other hand, having a high competition also means the CPC for your ads is going to be a lot more expensive.

CPC – Cost Per Click is the amount of money that you have to pay for every click you get for your online ads. Usually, CPC is set through a bidding process, where the value goes up with the competition for targeted keywords.

As we have mentioned earlier, usually you will get more than 98% of your sales through FB ad campaigns in the first few months of starting your online store. So, let’s dig a little deeper about FB ads to get an idea of how higher Ad CPC can affect your profits.

Usually, the average CPC for apparel and retail ads on Facebook costs around $0.4 – $0.8. And, the average conversion (selling) rate for Facebook ads is around 9%. So, if you do the simple maths,

Your average ad cost per sale
= (CPC)/(Conversions rate)
= $0.8 / 0.09
= $8.88

Of course, an ad cost of $8.88 per sale is too much. That is why you need to focus on other marketing strategies as well. (Don’t worry, we’ll discuss them little later). For now, all you have to understand is, as the competition goes up, your ad cost can also go up. So, before you select a niche to start an online store, you need to make sure that you can anticipate those costs as well.

The CPC value for Facebook ads depends on the demographics of your target audience. We will discuss this in details later. If you want to read it now, click here to scroll down to the marketing topic.

2. Decide a name and a brand for your online store

The second step of starting an online store is to decide your business name and to design a brand identity for your store.

2.1 Selecting a business name to start an online store

Having a sloppy business name and the domain name can harm your business in many different ways. For example, it can

  • Harm the reputation of your online store
  • Bady affect your brand identity design
  • Weaken your SEO strategy

Therefore, it is crucial to have a proper business name and a domain name when starting an online store. But don’t overthink it either. If you do so, you will become a victim of “analysis paralysis” and it will delay your whole process of starting an online store. Here we have added some DOs and DONTs to make it easy for you.

DOs when selecting a business name

  • Find a name that sounds easy and exactly like it’s spelt

    We are all bad at spellings. So, don’t make it hard for your customer to find your online store. Also, make sure your business name sounds as it is spelt. Otherwise, your potential customers will go for another site with correct spellings.

  • Be original and unique

    Don’t have to make it looks like Adidas. That won’t work for long. If you do so, get ready to face some lawsuits. You can use the WIPO trademark database to research for the registered brand names. Next, you need to search for the available domain names too. Usually, we pick the domain name (URL) for our website based on our brand name. So, before go ahead and select a brand name, it is better to check if the domain name is available for that name.

  • Make it related to your niche

    This is not a must. But, by making your business name “sounds like” your niche, people will quickly “get” it. Also, it can help your SEO strategy as well.

  • It should look nice on your logo

    And, remember that your brand name should look perfect on your logo too. You might also need a little bit of knowledge about how logo designing works to understand this whole thing. Below we have a good section explaining how to get a logo for your brand identity. It is better to read that section and come back.

DONTs when selecting a business name

  • Choose a maximum of two words

    It is impossible to find a domain name for a single word (unless it is a made-up name). So, choose a maximum of two words for your business name. If it becomes too long, people won’t search it, and will severely affect your search engine result pages.

  • Don’t use numbers with words, unless it makes sense

    Having numbers together with words may look like your URL is not legitimate. If you must use numbers, make it seems right. For example, have numbers and words. But, it makes sense.

  • Don’t limit yourself to a single product

    Having the product name in your business name can be useful for your SEO and web traffic. But, it can make your life hard when it is time to expand.

2.2 Develop a brand identity for your online store

Developing and designing a brand identity for your online store is an optional step and an optional cost. But, having a good brand identity design will definitely make your life a lot easier when you start building a website for your online store.

8 steps to design a brand identity for your online store

  1. Define your audience and competitors

    Decide the exact demographics of your target audience. It is better to create a profile of an actual person as a buyer persona. Also, visit the online stores of your competitors to get inspirations and ideas to start an online store.
  1. Understand your customer’s language

    Once you have the target buyer persona, decide what type of language you need to use on your store and on the marketing materials.
  1. Define your value proposition

    Every business has to be unique in some way. It can be a special product that you sell, your customer support, refund policy or whatever. Think and define a unique value proposition for your online store. It helps you to shape up your branding design and marketing strategies.
  1. Define three unique brand adjectives

    Use the below list of words and pick three words to give your brand a personality. This personality helps you to define the colours, fonts, and a tone for your business.
  1. Choose a slogan

    Use the words that you have just picked to define what you do in your business. A strong slogan helps your customers to understand what your business is all about.
  1. Pick your business’s colour pallet

    Do you know that colours have feelings too? Check this colour guide to see where you can position your new online store in terms of feelings.
  1. Define a font family

    There are different types of fonts, font styles, and font-families available. Explore and use the best type of font that describes your brand for the logo. However, we would strongly recommend you to stick to the system-fonts (the fonts that are installed on any device) for the website. If you try to use web-fonts, it can slow down your online store.
  1. Get your logo design done

    Your logo is going to be everywhere. It will be on the online store, ad copies, and invoices to name a few. Therefore you need to get it done right. Do not go for a sloppy, cheap-looking logo Then, people will presume that your business is not legit. If you are not a good designer, spend around $40 and hire a freelancing logo designer on Fiverr.

Related: How to design a brand identity for your business

People usually presume that the cheap looking websites and lousy logo designs indicate that the owners are not serious about their business. Since we don’t want people to judge our online store as “not serious,” we need to focus on creating a proper brand identity design when we start an online store.

3. Select the right platform to start your online store

Now it is time to find out what is the best online store building platform (a CMS) to start an online store. Also, we’ll see the steps to create an online store using popular CMS platforms.

3.1 What is the best platform to start an online store?

There are a ton of CMS platforms to start an online store. However, in this guide, we’ll focus only on the two most popular solution. A quick Google search will help you to find other popular eCommerce platforms as well.

  1. WordPress + WooCommerce

    The most flexible and agile online store building platform. Not so beginner-friendly. But, this is the best, fully customizable, and open-source platform to start an online store. You can start an online store with WordPress for around $7 per month (including the domain name, hosting, and SSL certificate).

  2. Shopify

    Shopify is the most popular and all-around platform to start an online store. They offer a large number of subsidiary services like Orbelo (to easily import products to your store) and Printful (for on-demand printing/ order fulfilment service). Shopify basic package will cost you $29 per month + transaction fees.

Other online store building platforms include,

  • Bigcommerce – Futuristic and versatile solution
  • Wix – Beginner-friendly CMS platform
  • Squarespace – Good for analytics
  • Weebly – Great value for money
  • GoDaddy – Easy to use, and discounts for the domain names
  • Volusion- Great analytical tools to adjust your online marketing strategies
  • BigCartel- Start an online store for less than $10 per month

4. Build your online store on WordPress or Shopify

4.1 How to start an online store with WordPress

We are going to show you the steps to build an amazing online store with WordPress from scratch. We have included the screenshots for each step, so you can easily see what exactly you have to do.

Hey, do you know that you can simply hire a freelancing eCommerce site developer to create a stunning WordPress or Shopify online store for less than $50? Just hire a freelancer and save your time to focus more on your business.

If you are going to start your online store on Shopify, click here to scroll down to the Shopify instructions.

Step 1 – Purchase a Hosting service

The first step of starting an online store with WordPress is purchasing a hosting plan for your site. A web hosting service is like renting a space on a large computer to keep all the resources of your online store. And, for this tutorial, we are going to use Bluehost as the hosting service. Because it is cheaper and easier to get started with. Also remember, you can always change your hosting service anytime you want. So, let’s start with a low-cost solution first.

Bluehost offers many different hosting solutions. But, we are going to select the plan from shared WordPress hosting solution with. It costs just $3.95 per month for the first year, and it includes a free domain name, SSL certificate, and WordPress already installed on to the server. (After the first year, the hosting will cost $7.99 per month, and you will have to renew the domain name at a regular rate – Usually $15 per year).

Once you click on the choose plan button, you will be redirected to choose a domain name.

Step 2 – Select a domain name to start your online store with WordPress

Now enter your business name, and check if it is available. If not, Bluehost will suggest other possibilities. Therefore, maybe you can change your business name (if possible) or do adjustments to find a suitable domain name.

Again, don’t use numbers and or spelling changes! Make it look authentic and authoritative. Also, try to stick to a domain name ending with a “.com”. There is nothing wrong with selecting the other endings. But, people always search on Google for .com domains. So, make it yours.

Step 3 – Create a Bluehost account

In the next screen, enter your basic account details and payment details to create an account on Bluehost. Here, they will also ask you to add some package extras. These are not necessarily needed to start an online store. However, if you don’t want to show your personal name or address on google for this website, you can add domain privacy to your package.

Once you complete this step, you will get an email with a login link to your cPanel. cPanel is your dashboard to manage your website service like emails, support, domain and hosting invoices etc. So,

Step 4 – Set up your WordPress online store

Now it is time to set up your WordPress online store. First, go to the Settings>>General and setup your site title and tagline.

Now, if you remember, our hosting plan includes a free SSL certificate for our online store. So, set your WordPress address and site address URLs to HTTPS to use your SSL.

Then clean up all the prebuilt pages and posts. Usually, WordPress add a few pages and posts on to your fresh website. You don’t need any of these. So, go to the Pages and Posts sections and move all prebuilt pages and posts to trash.

Step 5 – Install a theme to start your online store

A theme is basically a template for your site. It defines how your online store would look like. So, we are going to install a theme called Astra for this tutorial. You can choose any theme you want. But, make sure that it has good reviews and wouldn’t slow down your online store.

Go to the Appearance>>Themes and search for Astra to find the theme from WordPress. Then, click on install and activate the theme.

Step 6 – Import a starter site to get a jumpstart

Now you can decide whether to build your site element-by-element or import a ready-made site to ease your process of starting an online store. So, let’s go for the import site option. Then, we can have time to focus on more important things.

Go to the plugins>>add new and search for the “Astra starter sites” to import a ready-made-website. Then, click on install and activate.

Then, go to the Appearance>>Astra starter sites and select Elementor as your page builder. Elementor gives you a simple drag and drop interface to build your page easily and quickly.

In the next screen, you will see a library of pre-built websites. So, let’s check for the eCommerce templates and select a template that fits into your business. We are going to select an online store template for a print on demand clothing store. But, you can select any site you want and click on it.

Also, keep in mind that you don’t have to use these sites as they are. You can always find something similar to your business and change the text, images, and other stuff to make it a unique online store.

Then, you can preview your sample site and click on import. When you do so, it will also install certain plugins, add widgets, and add some standard content into your site. So, it will save you a lot of time. This will also import and activate this plugin called Woocommerce, which takes care of your account pages, shopping cart, payment options and everything. Otherwise, you can also go to the Plugins>>Add new and search for Woocommerce plugin, click on Install, and Activate.

Once done, it will show you a link to visit your brand new online store. Remember though, we still have to change a lot of things to make it yours. For now, just go, see, and play with the site to make sure you like the site template. If not, you can come back and import another prebuilt site.

Step 6 – Customise your brand new online store

Now it’s time to make this online store all yours. So, go back to the WordPress dashboard, and click on Customise under the appearance tab. This will redirect you to an interface, where you can customise the looks of your online store. It has two sections – The controllers and a previewer. So, you can simply change the controllers and see how your site will look at the same time. Once you are ok with a change, click on Publish to change the real website.

Just play with it. And, you will understand how it works. It is not that hard. After all, it is better to learn all this stuff about how to start and customise your online store. Go through the below checklist to do the required changes.

  • Change the site title and tagline – Header>>Site identity
  • Upload the logo, and Favicon (site icon) – Header>>Site identity
  • Change the colours to your brand colour pallet – Global>>Colours
  • Change the typography – Global>>Typography
  • Customise the footer info – Footer>>Footer bar

Step 7 – Change the homepage of your online store

Here, we are going to use the Elementor page builder to change the elements of your homepage. Go to your WordPress dashboard, and go to the Pages>>All pages from the left panel. Then, find the front page from the list and click on the Edit with Elementor to customise the front page of your online store.

Elementor customizer is similar to the WordPress customizer. Here you can change everything from the text, background images, font styles, new sections, to proportions. Just play around and see how it works. Try to understand how every element is placed on the page. Once done, publish the changes.

Quick tip! Try to use a rows and columns layout for the pages of your online store. So, once done, everything will be in place and look professional. Also, try to align the elements to each other. Then, you can have this beautiful online store, which will look like an authentic, pro website.

Step 8 – Add a few more pages

Now you can add more pages to your online store. Try to create a page to explain your refund policy and any other special pages. You can create all these pages on the Elementor page builder. To create new pages, click on Pages>>Add new from the left panel of your WordPress dashboard and click on the Edit with Elementor button.

This will take you to a blank page of Elementor, where you can add sections and start creating your page. Also, you can click on the folder icon to import prebuilt page templates and do the adjustment as you did for the front page in step 7.

Step 9 – Add products and categories to start your WordPress online store

Next, you need to add products to start an online store for your business. Let’s see how to add products to a WordPress online store.

  • First, go to the Products>>Categories on the left panel of your WordPress dashboard and fill out the form section to add different product categories to your online store. You can also delete the prebuilt categories that came with the template.
  • You can also add tags (from Products>>Tags) as well. Having categories and tags will help your customers to browse your products easily, which will improve your conversion rate.
  • Next, go to the Products>>Add new to add your products to this new WordPress online store. Here, you can again fill in the form to add product details. Once done hit on Publish to add the product to the store.
  • As you can see from the above screenshot, it has two description sections. The first description should be an in-detail description of the product. The second one is like an excerpt. It should be a short and engaging description. Here are the best practices for writing product descriptions in eCommerce.
  • Also, don’t forget to set product categories and to add product images. The product image is the thumbnail image for the product. And, the gallery is the photos from different angles, variants, etc. When you upload the images, make sure to use lightweight images that are optimized for the web.
  • If you are selling a service, check the Virtual box. And, if you are selling digital products, which can be downloaded check the Downloadable box. Otherwise, leave it empty.

Step 10 – Set up the Woocommerce for your WordPress online store

Now, let’s set up your Woocommerce account. Go to your WordPress dashboard, and select Woocommerce from the left panel. Then, fill out all the information about your business, products, and shipping methods to complete the setup.

It is pretty much straight forward to create the Woocommerce account. If something is unclear just hover your mouse pointer over to the tooltip button to get suggestions.

  • Under the General tab, fill out all the basic details about your business and the currency value to display on your online store.
  • Next, under the product tab, set your shop page and the basic settings for the product listings.
  • When you set up Woocommerce you can also define the shipping zones. So, you can set different shipping rates for visitors from different countries. Add shipping zones under the Shipping tab, and set the countries for the different shipping zones. Then, click on the Add shipping method button and set how you are going to charge for the shipping. For example, you can set a Flat rate, Free shipping, and Local pick up as the shipping methods of your online store.
  • After adding the shipping methods, you can click on edit and add the shipping rates and taxes.
  • Next, go to the payments tab set up the payment methods for the online store. You can enable options like direct bank transfer, cash on delivery, or Paypal as the payment methods. If you want to add other payment options (like Stripe), there are plugins to add those to your Woocommerce platform. We’ll show you how to do that in the next step.
  • Setting up a PayPal account for your WordPress online store is super easy. All you have to do is enter the email of your Paypal account in the textbox.
  • Accepting payments on Paypal is all great. However, if you want to start accepting credit cards on your online store, it is better to use the Stripe payment gateway for that. So, you don’t have to pay any monthly fees like PayPal merchant fees.
  • So, to set up Stripe on your WordPress online store, go to plugins>>Add new and search for Woocommerce Stripe. Then install and activate the Woocommerce stripe payment gateway plugin.
  • Then, go to the Woocommerce>>Settings>>Payments and enable and click on Set up for Stripe option.
  • Next, you have to enable Stripe. And, you have to create a Stripe account to get the API keys and secret keys. Simply go to the Stripe website and create an account to get these keys. You can find them on the Stripe dashboard (Look for Test API keys). Then, enter those keys on the relevant fields. Also, it is a good idea to enable test mode first. So, you can do some fake purchases to see everything works well. And, remember uncheck that box before going public.
  • Once you are done with testing, uncheck the above Test mode box, and the other fields will change to the Live keys. Then, head back to your Stripe account and find the Live API key and secret key to enter into the above fields.

Final step – Learn to use documentations

In this tutorial, we have gone through the basic steps of starting an online store with WordPress. If you need more details about individual steps, start using the product documentation and forums to find information. For example, start following the Woocommerce documentation. Knowing how to find information will be helpful to run and maintain your online store in the long run.

If you feel like you need an instructional video of how to do the above steps, drop a comment below. If we could get at least 10 comments, we will create a screen recording and share the link with you.

4.2 How to build an online store with Shopify?

As we have mentioned earlier, Shopify is one of the most beginner-friendly platforms to start an online store. It costs more than WordPress. However, since it is meant to build eCommerce businesses, most of the tasks are a lot easier than WordPress.

Get the 14-day trial to start an online store with Shopify

Shopify offers a 14-day trial to build your online store with Shopify. You can use this trial period to build your store, and get the paid version before you go public. Go o Shopify, and start creating an online store by entering your email.

Then, you will get a prompt asking for a password and a store name. Simply enter the business name that we have already decided to create your store. After that, you will get to answer a few questions about your business. So, they can suggest customised solutions for you. Next, you will get a form to fill. Simply enter your details and hit create my store

It is better to learn how to start an online store with Shopify using their own tutorials

Shopify has a great playlist of videos to learn how to start an online store with Shopify. It has 27 videos for different steps. And, it can provide you with more in-depth instruction about how to start an online store with Shopify.

5. Start working on marketing and SEO

Your work doesn’t end right after building an online store. The online store is just the tip of an iceberg. No one is going to visit your store unless you launch a strong marketing campaign. Therefore, let’s see what you can do to bring in traffic to your newly started online store.

5.1 Start working on SEO for the online store

SEO (Search engine optimization) plays a significant role bringing in traffic to your online store. Google search is the most excellent marketing tool ever. It is like the catalogue of the internet. And, the best thing is, it is entirely free to use. By optimizing the content of your online store for search engines, you can rank up your site on Google search.

Getting organic traffic and sales from Google takes time. SEO is not an overnight process! Therefore, start working on the SEO strategies from day one.

Why is the traffic from Google is essential for an online store?

Let us have an example:

Let us assume that you sell baby clothes in your online store. When you run an ad campaign on Facebook, a lot of people would see your products. But how many of them are actually in need of baby clothes? They will take action (make a purchase from your online store), only if they got intrigued by your ad copy to make a purchase.

But, on the other hand, let us assume that someone would search on Google for baby clothes. Then they will see your online store on Google. Is this person in need of baby clothes? Yes. That is why they are actively searching for a product. So, your chances of making a sale for a website visitor coming from Google (organic traffic) is exceptionally high. That is why you need to focus on SEO.

Check this SEO starter guide by Google to get started.

5.2 Start working on content marketing

This should go hand-in-hand with your SEO strategy and social media marketing strategy. Usually, bringing in traffic for the product keywords costs you a lot of money and time. However, it is comparatively easier and cheaper to get organic traffic to a blog or YouTube channel. So, by having a blog, videos, or any content marketing strategy you can boost the organic traffic to your online store.

When you have a blog on your online store, your articles (with rich content) can easily rank on Google for your desired keywords (or for the shoulder keywords). These ranked articles can bring in a lot of organic traffic to your store. This is same for Youtube videos too.

We will give you an example. Let us assume that you sell pet toys. So, you can start writing blog posts or create videos about “how to select the best dog collar,” “how chew-toys can be beneficial for pet’s gums,” etc. with such content, you can attract the pet owners attention and engagement to the blog or video channel of your online store.

So, by doing this, you are subtly attracting your potential customers, at the initial stages of their purchasing journey. It is much easier to attract your customers before they actually start their purchasing journey. It is less competitive and less costly.

Related: How to tap into the re-shaped customer journeys

5.3 Start running social media ad campaigns

SEO and content marketing strategies take time to provide results. But, you cannot wait that long to get the first sale for your newly started online store. That’s why you need to get paid traffic through social media ad campaigns.

In the beginning, almost all your traffic will be generated from paid ad campaigns. Running a successful paid ad campaign is not a complicated process. For instance, if you use Facebook ads, they provide you with tools to target your ads to the exact audience demographics.

However, before you get started, you need to have an idea about creating engaging ad copies and targeting your ads in the right way. Therefore, keep learning the best Facebook ad practices too.

How to start an online store – The final words

Starting an online store is not a complicated task. There are plenty of online tools and services that you can use to start an online store by yourself.

Before starting an online store, make sure to read and learn a bit about SEO. This knowledge will help you to do everything right from the beginning.

Now there are several store builder platforms that you can use to build an online store, without even knowing to write a single line of code. You can use the built-in e-commerce themes and templates to have a jump start for your online store building process.

Finally, start a blog together with your online store to create a content marketing strategy for your business. This will definitely help you to rank your online store up on Google and get a lot of organic traffic.

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